Official Informational Website

Volkswagen/Audi 2.0-Litre TDI
Emissions Settlement Program in Canada

Learn more about the Settlement in Canada for certain owned and leased Volkswagen and Audi 2.0-litre TDI vehicles

The Canadian Union of Postal Workers (CUPW) continues to announce strikes across numerous locations throughout Canada. This may impact the delivery of any mail or parcels being sent to our postal box. Click here for the latest developments about service disruptions related to the rotating strikes by CUPW.

The deadline to submit a complete and valid claim for benefits under the Canadian 2.0L Settlement Agreement has now passed. The Claims Submission Deadline was September 1, 2018. No new claims for benefits will be accepted.

If you submitted a complete and valid claim on or before the September 1, 2018 deadline, but have not yet obtained your selected benefit, you have until December 30, 2018 to obtain it. You must complete the Buyback, Buyback With Trade-In, Early Lease Termination, or Surrender for Inoperability by that date. December 30, 2018 is also the deadline to complete the Approved Emissions Modification for the purposes of receiving the associated AEM Damages Payment under the 2.0L Settlement. If you delay in scheduling your closing appointment or receiving the AEM, there is no guarantee of closing appointment or dealership availability before the Claims Period Deadline, particularly given the December holidays. You are encouraged to schedule and complete your appointment as soon as possible.

For more information, please click here.

Important Claim Deadlines

The 2.0L Settlement Program ends on December 30, 2018. Please read the following to understand important deadlines associated with participation in the 2.0-Litre Diesel Emissions Settlement Program and receipt of benefits. For more information, please click here.

September 1, 2018 – Claims Submission Deadline: Deadline to complete a valid claim, including submitting required documents. You must submit your claim, including all required documents, online via the Online Claims Portal or through mail using the Paper Claim Form by September 1, 2018. To avoid having your claim considered ineligible, all requested information and documentation must be completed by September 1, 2018. To ensure that you have time to correct any document deficiencies, you should submit your documents by August 1, 2018, or earlier if possible.

This deadline also applies if you have already completed an AEM with your preferred dealership or have an appointment for an AEM in the coming months but have not yet submitted a claim via the Online Claims Portal or through mail using the Paper Claim Form.

December 30, 2018 – Claims Period Deadline: Deadline to Complete Buyback, Buyback With Trade-In, Early Lease Termination, Surrender for Inoperability, or Approved Emissions Modification. We strongly encourage you to submit your signed offer letter to the Claims Administrator for review no later than November 1, 2018, or earlier if possible. If you submit your signed offer letter after November 1, 2018, there is a significant risk that your offer letter will not be reviewed and approved in time for you to schedule and complete a Buyback, Buyback With Trade-In, Surrender For Inoperability, Early Lease Termination, or Approved Emissions Modification prior to the end of the Settlement Program on December 30, 2018.

If you select a Buyback, Buyback With Trade-In, Early Lease Termination, or Surrender for Inoperability for your remedy, you will be able to schedule your closing appointment via the Online Claims Portal or by calling the Canadian Settlement Claims Centre at 1-888-670-4773. If you elect to keep your vehicle and receive an Approved Emissions Modification, you may schedule your service appointment directly with a Volkswagen or Audi Dealer. In all cases, the Buyback, Buyback With Trade-In, Early Lease Termination, Surrender for Inoperability, or Approved Emissions Modification must be completed by December 30, 2018.

Further, if you delay scheduling your closing appointment, we cannot guarantee closing appointment availability on the date and time and at the Authorized Dealership you desire, particularly given the December holidays. The Claims Administrator will be unable to accommodate you if you are unable to find an available appointment due to delay in scheduling. Additionally, if you do not have all of the required paperwork at your closing appointment, you may be unable to reschedule your closing appointment if you wait until the last days of the Settlement Program. If that happens, you will not receive benefits under the 2.0L Settlement Program.

June 15, 2018- Update: Second Opt Out Period for Owners of Generation 2 Manual Transmission Vehicles

If you currently own a manual transmission model year 2012-2014 TDI 2.0-litre Passat (a “Manual Gen 2 Passat”) originally sold or leased in Canada, and have not received benefits under the Volkswagen/Audi 2.0-Litre Diesel Emissions Settlement Program, you have a second opportunity to exclude yourself (i.e. opt out) from the Settlement.

If you do not wish to receive benefits from the Settlement and wish to preserve your legal rights against Volkswagen, you have from June 15, 2018 through August 15, 2018 to opt out. To opt out, you must submit to the Claims Administrator a completed Second Opt Out Form. The Second Opt Out Form can be found here.

The Second Opt Out Form, along with your proof of ownership, must be received by the Claims Administrator on or before August 15, 2018, by sending it by mail or courier to Volkswagen/Audi 2.0L Class Action Administration at P.O. Box 7071, 31 Adelaide Street East, Toronto, ON M5C 3H2, or by email to [email protected].

If you have not yet received benefits for your Manual Gen 2 Passat, it is recommended that you contact the Canadian Settlement Claims Centre at 1-888-670-4773 to understand what benefits may be available to you before opting out. You can also direct questions to the lawyers representing Settlement Class Members, at no charge, by calling 1-866-881-2292 or 1-844-425-2934 for Canadian residents except for Québec and 1-888-987-6701 for Québec residents and French inquiries.

UPDATE: Claims Portal Updates Completed for Manual Gen 2 Passat 2L TDI Vehicles

The updates to the online claims portal have been completed. All owners in possession of a manual transmission model year 2012-2014 2.0-litre TDI Passat, which was originally sold or leased in Canada, should now have complete access to the portal to electronically submit a claim for benefits under the 2.0L Settlement.

For more information about benefits available to owners in possession of a manual transmission model year 2012-2014 2.0-litre TDI Passat, please consult the Manual Gen 2 Passat 2L TDI Vehicles Class Update.

If you have questions about the claims process, you can contact the Canadian Settlement Claims Centre at 1-888-670-4773. Claims cannot, however, be submitted through the Claims Centre.

Sincerely,

RicePoint Administration Inc.
The Notice Administrator of the Settlement

UPDATE: Once you have submitted a claim, you will receive a message confirming that your claim has been received for processing. Processing times will depend on a number of factors, including the completeness of your documents, the benefits option selected, as well as the volume of claims that we are processing at a given time.

Please do not submit more than one claim for the same vehicle as this could delay the processing of your claim.

We will keep you updated on the progress of processing your claim. This is a multi-step process. We recommend allowing at least 2 weeks to receive the first update on whether your documents are complete or if additional information is needed to process your claim or if additional time is needed to review your documents for completeness.

RicePoint Administration Inc.
Claims Administrator

*       *       *

UPDATE: The latest information on the claims process, including updates on the progress of the claims program and answers to common questions (for example, and if applicable, how to show proof of ownership on September 18, 2015 if you no longer have your bill of sale), can be found in the FAQ and Other Information section.

*       *       *

Canadian settlement class members and U.S. customers with eligible Volkswagen and Audi 2.0L TDI vehicles originally sold or leased in Canada may now submit claims for benefits under the 2.0L TDI Settlement Program. Claims can be submitted via the online portal or paper claim form that are available on this website.

If you have questions about the claims process, you can contact the Canadian Settlement Claims Centre at 1-888-670-4773. Please note, however, that claims cannot be submitted through the Claims Centre.

As their claims are approved, claimants will, where applicable, be able to schedule appointments with their preferred Volkswagen or Audi dealership in Canada to complete their settlement transactions.

Claimants have until September 1, 2018 to submit a claim.

UPDATE: 2.0L TDI Approved Emissions Modifications

An approved emissions modification is available in Canada for 2.0L TDI model year 2015 Audi A3 and Volkswagen Beetle, Golf, Golf Sportwagon, Jetta and Passat vehicles. More information on this modification is available in the Approved Emissions Modification section of this website.

In addition, on May 19th, U.S. regulators approved an emissions modification for 2.0L TDI model year 2012-2014 Volkswagen Passat vehicles that have automatic transmissions. This modification, which consists of a software modification that will take approximately one hour to complete, will be offered in Canada at no charge to owners and lessees with eligible vehicles. More information on the modification is provided in the Class Update available here. If you are an affected owner or lessee, you do not need to take any action at this time. The modification will become available in Canada by the end of June 2017. Notice will be provided to affected owners and lessees concerning when in June 2017 the modification will be available.

Update: Courts Approve Consumer Settlement In Canada For Volkswagen and Audi 2.0L TDI Vehicles Nationwide

Volkswagen Group Canada Inc. and Canadian class counsel announced on April 21st that both the Québec and Ontario Courts have granted approval of the nationwide settlement agreement to resolve consumer claims in Canada related to the 2.0L diesel emissions matter for approximately 105,000 affected vehicles. Copies of the Courts’ decisions granting approval can be found here.

Canadian settlement class members and U.S. customers with affected 2.0L TDI vehicles that were first sold or leased in Canada may submit claims for benefits under the settlement by way of an online portal on this website or a paper claim form (available on this website or by calling the Canadian Settlement Claims Centre at 1-888-670-4773).

As their claims are approved, claimants will, where applicable, be able to schedule appointments with their preferred Volkswagen or Audi dealership in Canada to complete their settlement transactions.

The parties’ joint press release announcing approval of the settlement agreement is available here.

About


Volkswagen has reached a Settlement in Canada involving 2.0-litre Volkswagen and Audi TDI vehicles with current owners and certain former owners and lessees (as described below). This Settlement was reached following negotiations between Volkswagen and class action lawyers for the owners and lessees, in consultation with the Commissioner of Competition in Canada. The Courts will approve amounts for legal fees and expenses to the class action lawyers. Those amounts will be paid separately and will not reduce the Settlement benefits.


Volkswagen has agreed to offer in Canada the following benefits to eligible owners and lessees:

  • Cash payments for nearly 105,000 2.0-litre TDI vehicles; and
  • Many owners and lessees of these vehicles will also have choices that may include vehicle buyback, trade-in, early lease termination and, if approved by regulators, emissions modification.

CURRENT OWNERS:
If you purchased your vehicle on or before September 18, 2015 and are the current owner, you may be eligible to choose:

Buyback OR Trade-In of your vehicle AND Cash Payment,

 

 

Approved Emissions Modification. Keep your vehicle AND receive an extended emissions warranty AND Cash Payment. This option is only available if a modification is approved by regulators.

If you purchased your vehicle after September 18, 2015 and are the current owner, you may be eligible to choose:

 

Approved Emissions Modification. Keep your vehicle AND receive an extended emissions warranty AND Cash Payment. This option is only available if a modification is approved by regulators.

 

FORMER OWNERS:
If you owned your vehicle on September 18, 2015 and no longer own the vehicle, you may be eligible for a Cash Payment.


CURRENT LESSEES:
If you were leasing your vehicle from VW Credit Canada, Inc. (also known as Audi Finance and Volkswagen Finance) on September 18, 2015 and you remain in your lease, you may be eligible to choose:

Early Lease Termination AND Cash Payment.

 

Approved Emissions Modification. Keep your vehicle AND receive an extended emissions warranty AND Cash Payment. This option is only available if a modification is approved by regulators.

 

FORMER LESSEES:
If you were leasing your vehicle from VW Credit Canada, Inc. (also known as Audi Finance or Volkswagen Finance) on September 18, 2015 and your lease has since ended, you may be eligible for a Cash Payment. In the event that you buy out your leased vehicle at lease-end, you may be eligible to choose:

 

Approved Emissions Modification. Keep your vehicle AND receive an extended emissions warranty AND Cash Payment . This option is only available if a modification is approved by regulators.

 

Videos and How-To



1. Registration and Set-up



2. Vehicle Information and Dealer



3. Options



4. Confirmation and Required Documentation



5. Offer and Validation



6. Overview For Making A Claim


Court Documents

Class Action Settlement Agreement

Notices

Approved Emissions Modifications

Timeline

December 19

Pre-Approval court hearings

January 4

Start date for publishing and sending court-approved notices summarizing the Settlement to settlement class members

March 4

Opt-out and objection deadline

March 22

Settlement approval court hearing (Québec)

March 31

Settlement approval court hearing (Ontario)

April 28

Roll out of Settlement program

September 1 2018

Claims Submission Deadline

December 30 2018

Claims Period Deadline

Site web d’information officiel

Programme de Règlement concernant les émissions des Volkswagen/Audi TDI de 2.0 litres au Canada

Renseignez-vous sur le Règlement au Canada visant certains véhicules Volkswagen et Audi TDI de 2.0 litres détenus en propriété ou en location.

Dates limites importantes pour les réclamations

Le programme d’indemnisation dans le cadre du Règlement 2.0 L prend fin le 30 décembre 2018. Veuillez lire ce qui suit pour connaître les dates limites importantes associées à la participation au Programme d’indemnisation concernant les émissions des véhicules diesel de 2.0 litres et la réception d’indemnités. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez cliquer ici.

1er septembre 2018 – Date limite pour soumettre une réclamation : il s’agit de la dernière date à laquelle il est possible de soumettre une réclamation valide accompagnée des documents requis. Vous devez soumettre votre réclamation, y compris tous les documents requis, au plus tard le 1er septembre 2018. Vous pouvez la soumettre soit en ligne, au moyen du Portail des réclamations, soit par la poste ou par télécopieur, au moyen du formulaire de réclamation papier. Pour éviter que votre réclamation soit considérée comme inadmissible, vous devez présenter tous les renseignements et documents demandés au plus tard le 1er septembre 2018. Pour que vous ayez le temps de corriger tout document incomplet, le cas échéant, nous vous recommandons de présenter vos documents au plus tard le 1er août 2018 ou plus tôt si possible.

30 décembre 2018 – Fin de la Période de réclamation : il s’agit de la date limite pour compléter un Rachat, un Rachat avec échange, une Résiliation anticipée du bail, une Remise du véhicule inopérationnel ou une Modification approuvée du système d’émissions. Nous vous encourageons fortement à soumettre votre lettre d’offre signée à l’Administrateur des réclamations au plus tard le 1er novembre 2018 ou plus tôt si possible. Si vous soumettez votre lettre d’offre signée après le 1er novembre 2018, vous prenez un risque considérable. Votre lettre d’offre pourrait ne pas être examinée et approuvée à temps pour vous permettre de fixer un rendez vous pour compléter un Rachat, un Rachat avec échange, une Remise du véhicule inopérationnel, une Résiliation anticipée du bail ou une Modification approuvée du système d’émissions avant la fin du Programme d’indemnisation, soit le 30 décembre 2018.

Si vous choisissez un Rachat, un Rachat avec échange, une Résiliation anticipée du bail ou une Remise du véhicule inopérationnel comme indemnité, vous pourrez fixer un rendez-vous pour conclure la transaction soit en ligne, au moyen du Portail des réclamations, soit en appelant le Centre des réclamations du règlement canadien au 1 888 670-4773. Si vous choisissez de conserver votre véhicule et de faire effectuer une Modification approuvée du système d’émissions, vous pourrez fixer un rendez-vous d’entretien directement avec un concessionnaire Volkswagen ou Audi. Dans tous les cas, le Rachat, le Rachat avec échange, la Résiliation anticipée du bail, la Remise du véhicule inopérationnel et la Modification approuvée du système d’émissions doivent avoir été complétés au plus tard le 30 décembre 2018.

Finalement, si vous tardez à prendre rendez-vous pour conclure la transaction, nous ne pouvons pas garantir que le concessionnaire autorisé de votre choix sera disponible à la date et à l’heure qui vous conviennent, compte tenu des jours fériés en décembre. L’Administrateur des réclamations ne pourra pas vous accommoder si vous n’arrivez pas à fixer un rendez-vous parce que vous avez tardé à le faire. En outre, si vous ne présentez pas tous les documents requis à votre rendez-vous, il pourrait vous être impossible de prendre un nouveau rendez-vous, si vous attendez les derniers jours du Programme d’indemnisation pour agir. Dans un tel cas, vous ne recevrez aucune indemnité prévue au Programme d’indemnisation 2.0L.

15 juin 2018 – Mise à jour : Deuxième période d’exclusion pour les propriétaires de véhicules à boîte manuelle de génération 2

Si vous êtes propriétaire d’une Passat à boîte manuelle équipée d’un moteur TDI de 2.0 litres des années modèles 2012 à 2014 (une « Passat à boîte manuelle de génération 2 ») initialement vendue ou louée au Canada et que vous n’avez pas reçu d’indemnités dans le cadre du Programme d’indemnisation concernant les émissions des Volkswagen/Audi diesel de 2.0 litres, vous avez une deuxième occasion de vous exclure du Règlement.

Si vous ne voulez recevoir aucune indemnité prévue au Règlement et souhaitez conserver vos droits contre Volkswagen, vous pouvez vous exclure du Règlement pendant la période du 15 juin 2018 au 15 août 2018. Pour vous exclure, vous devez soumettre à l’Administrateur des réclamations un deuxième formulaire d’exclusion dûment rempli. Le deuxième formulaire d’exclusion est à votre disposition ici.

Le deuxième formulaire d’exclusion et votre preuve de propriété doivent être reçus au plus tard le 15 août 2018 par l’Administrateur des réclamations. Vous pouvez les transmettre par la poste ou par messager à l’adresse suivante : Administration de l’action collective C.P. 7071, 31, rue Adelaide Est, Toronto (Ontario) M5C 3H2, ou par courriel à l’adresse [email protected].

Si vous n’avez pas encore reçu d’indemnités pour votre Passat à boîte manuelle de génération 2, nous vous recommandons de communiquer avec le Centre des réclamations du règlement canadien au 1 888 670-4773 avant de vous exclure pour comprendre les indemnités qui pourraient vous être offertes. Vous pouvez également adresser directement vos questions aux Avocats des groupes sans frais en composant le 1 888 987-6701 pour les résidents du Québec ou le 1 866 881-2292 ou le 1 844 425-2934 pour les résidents canadiens à l’exception du Québec.

MISE À JOUR : Le Portail des réclamations a été mis à jour pour les Passat à boîte manuelle équipées d’un moteur TDI 2.0 L de génération 2

Les mises à jour du Portail des réclamations en ligne ont été complétées. Tous les propriétaires d’une Passat à boîte manuelle des années modèles 2012 à 2014 dotée d’un moteur TDI 2.0 L, initialement vendue ou louée au Canada, devraient maintenant avoir accès au portail afin de soumettre par voie électronique une réclamation en vertu du règlement 2.0 L.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les indemnités offertes aux propriétaires en possession d’une Passat à boîte manuelle des années modèles 2012 à 2014 dotée d’un moteur TDI 2.0 L, veuillez consulter la Mise à jour au groupe des Passat à boîte manuelle de génération 2.

Si vous avez des questions sur la procédure de réclamation, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Centre des réclamations du règlement canadien au 1 888 670-4773. Les réclamations ne peuvent toutefois pas être présentées par l’intermédiaire du Centre des réclamations.

Cordialement,

RicePoint Administration Inc.
Administrateur des avis du Règlement

MISE À JOUR : Une fois que vous avez transmis votre réclamation, vous recevrez un message confirmant que votre réclamation a été reçue pour traitement. Veuillez ne pas envoyer plus d’une réclamation pour le même véhicule, car cela pourrait retarder le traitement de votre réclamation.

Le délai de traitement variera en fonction d’un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment l’exhaustivité de vos documents, l’indemnité choisie et le volume de réclamations que nous traitons au moment en question.

Le traitement de votre réclamation comporte plusieurs étapes. Nous vous tiendrons au courant de son évolution. RicePoint vous invite à prévoir un délai d’au moins deux semaines avant de recevoir un avis vous indiquant si les documents soumis sont exhaustifs ou si des renseignements supplémentaires sont nécessaires pour traiter votre réclamation ou si un délai additionnel est requis pour examiner l’exhaustivité de vos documents.

RicePoint Administration Inc.
Administrateur des réclamations

*       *       *

MISE À JOUR : Les dernières informations sur le processus de réclamation, notamment des mises à jour sur l’évolution du programme de réclamation et des réponses aux questions fréquemment posées (par exemple, comment présenter une preuve de propriété en date du 18 septembre 2015 si vous n’avez plus votre acte de vente), se trouvent à la rubrique FAQ et autres renseignements.

*       *       *

Les membres de l’action collective canadienne et les propriétaires et locataires américains ayant des véhicules admissibles Volkswagen et Audi TDI 2.0 litres initialement vendus ou loués au Canada peuvent dès maintenant présenter des réclamations selon le Programme d’indemnisation TDI 2.0 litres. Ils peuvent présenter les réclamations au moyen du portail en ligne ou du formulaire papier mis à leur disposition sur ce site Web.

Si vous avez des questions concernant la procédure de réclamation, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Centre des réclamations du règlement canadien au 1 888 670-4773. Veuillez toutefois noter que les réclamations ne peuvent être présentées par l’intermédiaire du Centre des réclamations.

Les demandeurs dont les réclamations ont été approuvées pourront fixer des rendez-vous, s’il y a lieu, avec le concessionnaire Volkswagen ou Audi de leur choix au Canada pour réaliser leurs transactions prévues au règlement.

Les demandeurs ont jusqu’au 1er septembre 2018 pour présenter une réclamation.

MISE À JOUR : Les modifications approuvées du système d’émissions pour les véhicules TDI de 2,0 L

Une modification approuvée du système d’émissions est offerte au Canada pour les véhicules Audi A3 et Beetle, Golf, Golf Sportwagon, Jetta et Passat de Volkswagen de l’année modèle 2015 dotés d’un moteur TDI de 2,0 L. Plus d’informations sur cette modification se trouvent à la rubrique Modifications approuvées du système d’émissions sur ce site Web.

De plus, le 19 mai, les organismes de réglementation des États-Unis ont donné leur approbation à une modification du système d’émissions pour les véhicules Passat à boîte automatique des années modèles 2012 à 2014 dotés d’un moteur TDI de 2,0 L. Cette modification, qui consiste d’une modification de logiciel qui prendra environ une heure pour terminer, sera offerte au Canada sans frais aux propriétaires et locataires dont les véhicules sont admissibles. Plus d’informations sur la modification sont fournies dans la Mise à jour au groupe disponible ici. Si vous êtes un propriétaire ou un locataire affecté, vous n'avez pas besoin de prendre de mesures pour le moment. La modification sera disponible au Canada d’ici la fin de juin 2017. Un avis sera fourni aux propriétaires et aux locataires affectés concernant le moment où la modification sera disponible en juin 2017.

MISE À JOUR : Les tribunaux approuvent l’entente de règlement de l’action collective concernant les véhicules Volkswagen et Audi TDI de 2.0 L au Canada

Le Groupe Volkswagen Canada Inc. et les avocats chargés de l’action collective canadienne ont annoncé le 21 avril que les tribunaux du Québec et de l’Ontario ont approuvé l’entente de règlement visant à régler, au Canada, les réclamations des clients concernant l’affaire des émissions des véhicules Diesel 2.0 L qui touche environ 105 000 véhicules. exemplaires des jugements d’approbation du règlement signés par les tribunaux peuvent être consultés ici.

Les membres de l’action collective canadienne de même que les propriétaires et les locataires américains de véhicules TDI de 2.0 L visés initialement achetés ou loués au Canada pourront soumettre une réclamation au moyen d’un portail en ligne accessible sur ce site Web ou d’un formulaire papier (disponible sur ce site ou en appelant le Centre des réclamations du Règlement canadien au 1 888 670-4773).

Lorsque leur réclamation sera approuvée, les demandeurs pourront, s’il y a lieu, prendre rendez-vous chez le concessionnaire Volkswagen ou Audi canadien de leur choix pour procéder aux transactions prévues au règlement

Le communiqué de presse conjoint des parties annonçant l’approbation de l’entente de règlement est disponible ici.

À propos


Volkswagen a conclu un Règlement au Canada concernant des véhicules Volkswagen et Audi TDI de 2.0 litres avec des propriétaires actuels et certains anciens propriétaires et locataires de tels véhicules (comme il est indiqué ci-après). Ce Règlement a été conclu à la suite de négociations entre Volkswagen et les avocats d’un groupe de propriétaires et de locataires membres d’actions collectives, en consultation avec le Bureau de la concurrence au Canada. Les montants des honoraires et des frais des avocats des actions collectives devront être approuvés par les Tribunaux. Ces montants seront payés séparément et ne réduiront pas l’indemnisation prévue au Règlement.


Volkswagen a accepté d’offrir l’indemnisation qui suit aux propriétaires et aux locataires éligibles au Canada :

  • des paiements en argent, pour presque 105 000 véhicules TDI de 2.0 litres;
  • de nombreux propriétaires et locataires de ces véhicules se verront également offrir le choix entre un rachat, un échange, une résiliation anticipée de bail pour le véhicule et, si elle est approuvée par les organismes de réglementation, une modification du système d’émissions.

PROPRIÉTAIRES ACTUELS
Si vous avez acheté votre véhicule le ou avant le 18 septembre 2015 et en êtes toujours le propriétaire, vous pourriez avoir le droit de choisir entre :

Le Rachat de votre véhicule OU un Échange de véhicule ET un Paiement en argent,

 

 

La Modification approuvée du système d’émissions. Vous conservez alors votre véhicule ET obtenez une garantie étendue du système d’émissions ET un Paiement en argent. Ce choix n’est offert que si une modification est approuvée par les organismes de réglementation.

Si vous avez acheté votre véhicule après le 18 septembre 2015 et en êtes toujours le propriétaire, vous pourriez avoir le droit d’opter pour :

 

La Modification approuvée du système d’émissions. Vous conservez alors votre véhicule ET obtenez une garantie étendue du système d’émissions ET un Paiement en argent. Ce choix n’est offert que si une modification est approuvée par les organismes de réglementation.

 

ANCIENS PROPRIÉTAIRES


Si vous étiez propriétaire de votre véhicule le 18 septembre 2015, mais ne l’êtes plus, vous pourriez avoir droit à un Paiement en argent.


LOCATAIRES ACTUELS
Si vous louiez votre véhicule chez Crédit VW Canada, Inc. (également connue sous les noms « Audi Finance » et « Volkswagen Finance ») le 18 septembre 2015 et que votre bail est toujours en vigueur, vous pourriez avoir le droit de choisir entre :

Une Résiliation anticipée du bail ET un Paiement en argent.

 

La Modification approuvée du système d’émissions. Vous conservez alors votre véhicule ET obtenez une garantie étendue du système d’émissions ET un Paiement en argent. Ce choix n’est offert que si une modification est approuvée par les organismes de réglementation.

 

ANCIENS LOCATAIRES


Si vous louiez votre véhicule chez Crédit VW Canada, Inc. (également connue sous les noms « Audi Finance » et « Volkswagen Finance ») le 18 septembre 2015 et que votre bail a depuis pris fin, vous pourriez avoir droit à un Paiement en argent. Si vous achetez votre véhicule loué à la fin de votre bail, vous pourriez avoir le droit de choisir :

 

La Modification approuvée du système d’émissions. Vous conservez alors votre véhicule ET obtenez une garantie étendue du système d’émissions ET un Paiement en argent. Ce choix n’est offert que si une modification est approuvée par les organismes de réglementation.

 

Vidéos et instructions



1. Inscription et configuration



2. Information sur le véhicule et le concessionnaire



3. Options



4. Confirmation et documents nécessaires



5. Offre et validation



6. Survol du processus pour effecteur une réclamation


Documents, formulaires et avis des Tribunaux

Entente de Règlement de l’action collective

Avis

Modifications approuvées du système d’émissions

Calendrier

19 décembre

Audiences de pré-approbation devant les Tribunaux

4 janvier

Date du début de la publication et de l’envoi d’avis à l’intention des membres du Règlement, approuvés par les Tribunaux et qui résument le Règlement

4 Mars

Date limite de réception des exclusions ou objections au Règlement

22 Mars

Audience d’approbation du Règlement au Québec

31 Mars

Audience d’approbation du Règlement en Ontario

28 Avril

Mise en œuvre du Programme de Règlement

1 Septembre 2018

Date limite pour présenter une reclamation

30 DÉCEMBRE 2018

Fin de la période de réclamations